On the move

Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group, Minnetonka, named Ken Greene president of the Americas. Greene was chief executive of Greenehouse Consulting and held leadership positions for Delta Hotels and Resorts and Wyndham Worldwide.

Gray Plant Mooty, Minneapolis, named Marya Robben principal. Robben was a partner at Lindquist & Vennum.

The Minneapolis Foundation named Chanda Smith Baker senior vice president of community impact effective Sept. 5. Smith Baker is president and chief executive of Pillsbury United Communities and serves on the board for Greater Twin Cities United Way and the Minneapolis Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Sherman Associates, Minneapolis, named Jessica Welk assistant general counsel. Welk worked for Usset, Weingarden & Liebo.

On the board

The American Assocation of Orthodontists named Brent Larson president-elect. Larson is a professor and director of the Division of Orthodontics at the University of Minnesota School of Dentistry.

The National Council of Architectural Registration Boards named Wayne Hilbert to the Mid-Central Conference board. Hilbert is a principal for CNH Architects.

The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers named Elizabeth Tomlinson to the climate change position document committee. Tomlinson is a senior mechanical engineer for TKDA’s facilities engineering division.

Resource, Minneapolis, named Paul Way board chairman. Way is market president for Coulee Bank in St. Paul.


Minnesota State Bar Association, Minneapolis, gave the President’s Award to Minnesota Supreme Court Chief Justice Lorie Skjerven Gildea and Messerli & Kramer attorney Michael Boulette.

Minnesota Academy of Ophthalmology, Lake Elmo, gave James Garrity the 2017 George T. Tani Humanitarian Award. Garrity is an ophthalmologist for Mayo Clinic.

Minnesota DECA gave Dan Stoltz the 2017 Outstanding Marketing Executive of the Year Award. Stoltz is president and chief executive of Spire Credit Union.

The American Council of Engineering Cos. of Minnesota, Minnetonka, gave the President’s Award to Greg McCool. McCool is an engineer for Ericksen Roed & Associates.