at the top

– Upper Midwest and is on the board of the Brain Injury Alliance/Minnesota Stroke Association. Gillette Children's Foundation also named Rachel Wobschall senior gift officer. Wobschall was executive director for the University of St. Thomas' Alumni and Constituent Relations. She serves on the board for Minnesota Diversified Industries and is chairwoman of the Ombudsman Committee for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities.

Hormel Foods, Austin, named Chad Randick president of Burke Marketing Corp. Randick joined Hormel in 1994 and most recently was vice president, food service division, Jennie-O Turkey Store. Hormel also named David Weber vice president of marketing, food service, Hormel Foods.

moving up

Ryan Cos., Minneapolis, named Karl Drecktrah director of architecture. Drecktrah worked for Miller Dunwiddie Architecture and BKV Group.

Canterbury Park, Shakopee, named John Groen vice president of marketing. Groen joined the company in 2002 and previously was senior director of marketing.

on the move

SixSpeed, St. Louis Park, named Brad Schueth art director. Schueth was art director for the Steinhauser Group and worked for Periscope. SixSpeed also named Drew Harkins senior copywriter. Harkins worked for Mirum and Red Hype in South Carolina.

Media Relations Inc., Burnsville, named Bill Kranz account executive. Kranz was an enterprise software sales specialist for CastNET and worked for OptiMine Software, Best Buy and Axacore.

Big-D named David Ness construction superintendent and Adam Hoffman assistant superintendent for the Minneapolis office.


Convention Industry Council inducted Jane Schuldt into the Hall of Leaders for earning a Lifetime Achievement Award. Schuldt is founder and president of World Marketing Group.

National Association of Dental Plans gave Forrest Flint the 2015 Gabryl Award. Flint is vice president of strategy and innovation at Delta Dental.

Minnesota Association of School Administrators, St. Paul, named Daniel Bittman 2016 Superintendent of the Year. Bittman is superintendent of Sauk Rapids-Rice Public Schools and serves on the St. Cloud Area Chamber board.