CHICAGO -- With Big Ten media days starting here at McCormick Place at noon, the conference has unveiled its annual preseason watch list, with five players from each division.

Ohio State (J.T. Barrett and Raekwon McMillan), Iowa (C.J. Beathard, Desmond King) and Northwestern (Justin Jackson, Anthony Walker Jr.) each had two players make the list.

The Gophers haven't had anyone make the Big Ten's preseason watch list in six seasons. Last week, they were picked fifth in the West Division in the preseason media poll conducted by

Jabrill Peppers, Jr., LB/DB, Michigan
Malik McDowell, Jr., DL, Michigan State
J.T. Barrett, Jr., QB, Ohio State
Raekwon McMillan, Jr., LB, Ohio State
Saquon Barkley, So., RB, Penn State

C.J. Beathard, Sr., QB, Iowa
Desmond King, Sr., DB, Iowa
Justin Jackson, Jr., RB, Northwestern
Anthony Walker Jr., Jr., LB, Northwestern
Corey Clement, Sr., RB, Wisconsin

Coach Tracy Claeys will be at the podium at 1 p.m., televised live on Big Ten Network. We will also have a Live Blog on
I'll have updates here and on Twitter, @JoeCStrib.