big ten in final fours

• Michigan State and Wisconsin will appear in the same Final Four for the second time. Both advanced to the national semifinals in 2000, with the Spartans defeating the Badgers before beating Florida in the national championship game.

• The Big Ten has sent at least one team to the Final Four in each of the past four years. Ohio State advanced to the national semifinals in 2012, Michigan made a run to the Final Four championship in 2013, and Wisconsin appeared in the semifinals last season.

• Michigan State's Tom Izzo is one of four active coaches, and eight all-time, to have appeared in at least seven Final Fours, joining Duke's Mike Krzyzewski, Louisville's Rick Pitino and North Carolina's Roy Williams.