With Sunday's victory at New York, the Lynx become the 12th team in the WNBA's 15-year history to win at least 25 games in the regular season.

Eight of the previous 11 teams which reached that victory total won WNBA championships, the other three lost in the playoffs to the eventual champions.

Another way to look at this is, no 25-win team has ever lost in the first round -- or conference semifinals -- of the playoffs. The Lynx, of course, still have two regular-season games left, at home with Chicago on Thursday and at Phoenix on Sunday. So they could finish with 26 or 27 victories.

Here is the list of previous 25-plus win teams:

Year        Team W-L                         Postseason

1998        Houston 27-3                    WNBA champions
1999        Houston 26-6                    champions

2000         Houton 27-5                     champions
2000         Los Angeles 28-4             lost to Houston in Western Conference finals

2001         Los Angeles 28-4             champions

2002         Los Angeles 25-7             champions

2003        Detroit 25-9                        champions

2005        Sacramento 25-9               champions
2005        Connecticut 26-8                lost to Sacramento in WNBA finals

2006        Connecticut 26-8                lost to Detroit in Eastern Conference finals

2010       Seattle 28-6                          champions

2011       Lynx 25-7 (two games left)   ???

Source: Lynx