Martinsville Speedway, 12:15 p.m., NBCSN


What: Race 33 of 36 (seventh of Chase)

Race distance: 263 miles, 500 laps

Last year: Dale Earnhardt Jr. raced to the last of his four 2014 victories.

Last week: Joey Logano won at Talladega to sweep the three second-round Chase races.

Fast facts: The race opens the third three-race round in the 10-event Chase. The championship field was cut from 12 to eight last week. The field will be cut to four after the ninth race. … Denny Hamlin won the March race at Martinsville for his fifth victory at his home-state track. ... Should Logano win Sunday, he'll be the first driver since Jimmie Johnson in 2007 to win four straight races.

Next race: AAA Texas 500, Nov. 8, Texas Motor Speedway, Fort Worth, Texas.

News Services