Jerry Zgoda missed the entire Kevin Garnett era, but he's back covering the Timberwolves after working the beat for their first four seasons two decades ago. In between, he covered a bit of everything: Gopher men's and women's basketball and NCAA athletics, golf, outdoor recreation, sports media and a little Vikings and Twins.

FSN TV sked out, Ch. 29 likely other outlet

Posted by: Jerry Zgoda under Wolves news Updated: October 21, 2010 - 11:05 PM

That Timberwolves TV schedule you've been waiting for is out.

Finally, six days before the home opener.

Don't know the other games on their other TV over-the-air outlet, but I believe they will be on Ch. 29.

Those games likely will include both Heat games (Nov. 2 and April 1), a Nov. 19 Lakers home game and other select games such as ones against the Spurs, Magic and Celtics.

Here are the 50 FSN games:

Wed Oct. 27 vs. Sacramento    7 pm

Fri, Oct 29 vs Milwaukee 7 pm

Wed, Nov 3 at Orlando 6 pm

Sun, Nov 7 at Houston 6 pm

Tues, Nov 9 at LA Lakers, 9:30 pm

Wed, Nov 10 at Sacramento, 9 pm

Mon, Nov. 15 at Atlanta, 6 pm

Mon, Nov 22 at Oklahoma City, 7 pm

Wed, Nov 24 vs. San Antonio, 7 pm

Mon, Dec 1 at Dallas, 7:30 pm

Mon, Dec 6 at New York, 6:30 pm

Wed, Dec. 8 vs Oklahoma City, 7 pm

Tues, Dec 14 at Golden State, 9:30 pm

Wed, Dec 15 at Phoenix, 8 pm

Fri, Dec 17 at Portland, 9 pm

Mon, Dec. 20 at LA Clippers, 9 pm

Wed, Dec. 22 vs. Utah, 7 pm

Mon, Dec 27 vs New Orleans, 7 pm

Mon, Jan 3 at Boston, 6:30 pm

Wed, Jan 5 vs Charlotte, 7 pm

Fri Jan 7 vs. Portland, 7 pm

Tues, Jan 11 vs. San Antonio, 7 pm

Thurs, Jan 13 vs. Washington, 7 pm

Mon, Jan 17 at Portland, 9 pm

Wed, Jan 19 at LA Clippers, 9:30 pm

Mon, Jan 24 vs. Houston, 7 pm

Wed, Jan 26 vs. Oklahoma City, 7 pm

Wed, Feb 2 vs. Memphis, 7 pm

Mon, Feb 8 at New Orleans, 7 pm

Tues Feb 9 at Houston, 7:30 pm

Fri, Feb 11 at Indiana, 6 pm

Mon, Feb 14, vs. Portland, 7 pm

Wed, Feb 16 vs. LA Clippers, 7 pm

Tues, Feb 22 at Milwaukee, 7 pm

Wed, Feb 23 vs. Memphis, 7 pm

Sun, Feb 27 vs Golden State, 4 pm

Tues, March 1 vs Lakers, 7 pm

Wed, March 2 at Detroit, 6:30 pm

Mon, March 7 vs Dallas, 7 pm

Wed, March 9 vs. Indiana, 7 pm

Sun, March 13 at Golden State, 8 pm

Wed, March 16 at Utah, 8 pm

Fri, March 18 at LA Lakers, 9:30 pm

Sun, March 20 vs Sacramento, 2:30 pm

Thurs, March 24 at Dallas, 7:30 pm

Fri, March 25 at Oklahoma City, 7 pm

Wed, March 30 vs Chicago, 7  pm

Sat, April 2 vs Memphis, 7 pm

Mon, April 11 at Phoenix, 9 pm

Wed, April 13 vs Houston, 7 pm

For the Wolves complete schedule, visit www.nba.com/timberwolves/schedule

 

 

 


  • 12
  • Comments

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters

ADVERTISEMENT