Matt Vensel is in his first year at the Star Tribune after covering the Ravens for the Baltimore Sun for six years. He is a Pittsburgh native and a Penn State grad. Follow him at @mattvensel.


Mark Craig has covered the NFL for 23 years, and the Vikings since 2003 for the Star Tribune. He is one of 44 Pro Football Hall of Fame selectors. Follow him at @markcraignfl.


Master Tesfatsion is the Star Tribune’s digital Vikings writer. He is a 2013 graduate of Arizona State and worked for mlb.com before arriving in Minneapolis. Follow him at @masterstrib.


Vikings release training camp practice schedule

Posted by: Master Tesfatsion under Vikings Updated: June 24, 2014 - 4:42 PM

The Vikings released a detailed schedule of training camp on Tuesday with a month until the players report to Mankato on July 24.

Practice begins on July 25 and the team will break camp on Aug. 15. There will be three night practices at Blakeslee Stadium, including a Family Football Day on Aug. 2. Access to Vikings Village and all practices are free but parking on the Minnesota State University-Mankato costs $10. Times are subject to change, but here’s the tentative schedule:

Friday, July 25
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm        

Saturday, July 26
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm    

Sunday, July 27
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm    
                            
Monday, July 28
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 7:30 - 9:30 pm (Blakeslee Stadium)
                
Tuesday, July 29
Players Day Off            
                        
Wednesday, July 30
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Thursday, July 31
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm        

Friday, August 1
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm    

Saturday, August 2
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 7:30 - 9:30 pm (Blakeslee Stadium)

Sunday, August 3
Players Day Off

Monday, August 4
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Tuesday, August 5
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Wednesday, August 6
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Thursday, August 7
Travel back to Twin Cities
                        
Friday, August 8
Raiders @ Vikings - 7:00 pm

Saturday, August 9
Players Day Off

Sunday, August 10
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Monday, August 11
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 7:30 - 9:30 pm (Blakeslee Stadium)

Tuesday, August 12
Players Day Off

Wednesday, August 13
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Thursday, August 14
Walk-Thru: 10:30 - 11:30 am
Practice: 3:00 – 5:10 pm

Friday, August 15
Travel back to Twin Cities        

Saturday, August 16
Cardinals @ Vikings - 7:00 pm

ADVERTISEMENT

Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT