Matt Vensel is in his first year at the Star Tribune after covering the Ravens for the Baltimore Sun for six years. He is a Pittsburgh native and a Penn State grad. Follow him at @mattvensel.

Mark Craig has covered the NFL for 23 years, and the Vikings since 2003 for the Star Tribune. He is one of 44 Pro Football Hall of Fame selectors. Follow him at @markcraignfl.

Master Tesfatsion is the Star Tribune’s digital Vikings writer. He is a 2013 graduate of Arizona State and worked for before arriving in Minneapolis. Follow him at @masterstrib.

Rudolph named to Pro Bowl team

Posted by: Chris Miller under Vikings, NFC, NFL post-season, Adrian Peterson, Chad Greenway, Jared Allen Updated: January 22, 2013 - 5:45 PM

Kyle Rudolph, the Vikings' second-year tight end, will be in the Pro Bowl.

Rudolph was named an injury replacement today because Tony Gonzalez of the Falcons pulled out because of an injury.

Rudolph is the 17th replacement player named to the NFC team.

Other Vikings in the Pro Bowl are Jared Allen, Jerome Felton, Chad Greenway, Adrian Peterson and Blair Walsh.

Rudolph had 53 receptions, nine touchdowns and 493 receiving yards this season.

  • 9
  • Comments





Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters