Matt Vensel is in his first year at the Star Tribune after covering the Ravens for the Baltimore Sun for six years. He is a Pittsburgh native and a Penn State grad. Follow him at @mattvensel.

Mark Craig has covered the NFL for 23 years, and the Vikings since 2003 for the Star Tribune. He is one of 44 Pro Football Hall of Fame selectors. Follow him at @markcraignfl.

Master Tesfatsion is the Star Tribune’s digital Vikings writer. He is a 2013 graduate of Arizona State and worked for before arriving in Minneapolis. Follow him at @masterstrib.

Lineup changes as starters rest

Posted by: under Vikings, Vikings players, Brian Robison, Heath Farwell, Tarvaris Jackson, Tyrell Johnson Updated: September 2, 2010 - 6:29 PM

The Vikings announced their lineup changes for Thursday's preseason finale against Denver, and as expected most of their starters will not play. The only starters still scheduled to play are cornerback Lito Sheppard and safety Tyrell Johnson.

Here are the starters on offense and defense:

WR - Taye Biddle

WR - Greg Camarillo

LT - Pat Brown

LG - Chris DeGeare

C - Jon Cooper

RG - Ryan Cook

RT - Drew Radovich

TE - Jeff Dugan

QB - Tarvaris Jackson

FB - Ryan D'Imperio

RB - Albert Young



DE - Jayme Mitchell

DT - Fred Evans

DT - Letroy Guion

DE - Brian Robison

LB - Heath Farwell

LB- Jasper Brinkley

LB - Erin Henderson

CB - Asher Allen

CB - Lito Sheppard

SS - Tyrell Johnson

FS - Colt Anderson 


Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters