Home Run Derby details

  • Updated: July 6, 2014 - 10:59 PM


What: The announcement of the participants in the Home Run Derby next Monday.

When: 5 p.m. Tuesday during ESPN’s “SportsCenter.”

The facts: Four players for each league will be chosen by AL captain Jose Bautista and NL captain Troy Tulowitzki, with input from MLB officials and fans on mlb.com. Bautista and Tulowitzki also will participate.

  • related content

  • Chart: NL All-Star bench

    Sunday July 6, 2014

    NL benchC Jonathan Lucroy MILC Devin Mesoraco CININF Giancarlo Stanton MIAINF Dee Gordon LADINF Freddie Freeman ATLINF Starlin Castro CHIINF Todd Frazier CININF Daniel Murphy NYMINF Matt Carpenter STLOF Charlie Blackmon COLOF Hunter Pence SFUT Josh Harrison PITP Johnny Cueto CINP Clayton Kershaw LADP Zack Greinke LADP Madison Bumgarner SFP Adam Wainwright STLP Tyson Ross SDP Jordan...

  • Tulowitzki

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions


Baltimore - LP: W. Chen 1 FINAL
Boston - WP: J. Masterson 7
Chicago Cubs - WP: J. Arrieta 5 FINAL
Pittsburgh - LP: A. Caminero 2
NY Yankees - LP: C. Sabathia 1 FINAL
Detroit - WP: A. Simon 2
Cincinnati - WP: A. DeSclafani 6 FINAL
Milwaukee - LP: W. Peralta 1
Cleveland - LP: C. Allen 3 FINAL
Chicago WSox - WP: D. Robertson 4
Minnesota - LP: K. Gibson 1 FINAL
Kansas City - WP: E. Volquez 7
San Diego - WP: O. Despaigne 14 FINAL
Colorado - LP: J. De La Rosa 3
Oakland - WP: D. Otero 6 FINAL
LA Angels - LP: M. Shoemaker 3
Houston - WP: T. Sipp 7 FINAL
Seattle - LP: D. Farquhar 5
Milwaukee 82 FINAL
Chicago 91
New Orleans 87 FINAL
Golden State 97
NY Rangers 2 FINAL
Pittsburgh 1
St. Louis 0 FINAL
Minnesota 3
Anaheim 5 FINAL(OT)
Winnipeg 4
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters





question of the day

Poll: What are your plans for the Twins' home opener?

Weekly Question