Twins will broadcast 25 spring training games from Florida

  • Updated: February 3, 2012 - 12:18 AM
hide

Signing autographs at Hammond Stadium, Fort Myers

Photo: Elizabeth Flores, Star Tribune file

CameraStar Tribune photo galleries

Cameraview larger

The Twins announced Thursday that they will broadcast 25 spring training games from Florida on 1500-AM radio in the Twin Cities, starting with the March 3 game against Tampa Bay.

It will be the first opportunity for Twins fans to hear new broadcaster Cory Provus, who previous worked for the Milwaukee Brewers. He will be joined by former Twins outfielder Dan Gladden and Kris Atteberry.

 

 
Saturday, March 3 vs. Tampa Bay 12:05 PM    
Sunday, March 4 @Boston 12:35 PM    
Monday, March 5 vs. Boston 6:05 PM    
Tuesday, March 6 @Tampa Bay 12:05 PM    
Thursday, March 8 vs. Tampa Bay 12:05 PM    
Friday, March 9 vs. St. Louis 12:05 PM    
Saturday, March 10 @Pittsburgh 12:05 PM    
Sunday, March 11 vs. NY Yankees 12:05 PM    
Monday, March 12 @Tampa Bay 12:05 PM    
Tuesday, March 13 vs. Toronto 12:05 PM    
Thursday, March 15 vs. Pittsburgh 12:05 PM    
Friday, March 16 @Boston 6:05 PM    
Saturday, March 17 @Miami 12:05 PM    
Sunday, March 18 vs. Pittsburgh 12:05 PM    
Monday, March 19 @Boston 12:35 PM    
Thursday, March 22 vs. Baltimore 12:05 PM    
Saturday, March 24 vs. Tampa Bay 2:05 PM    
Sunday, March 25 @St. Louis 12:05 PM    
Monday, March 26 vs. Tampa Bay 12:05 PM    
Wednesday, March 28 vs. Philadelphia 12:05 PM    
Thursday, March 29 @Pittsburgh 12:05 PM    
Friday, March 30 vs. Boston 12:05 PM    
Saturday, March 31 vs. Pittsburgh 12:05 PM    
 
Sunday, April 1 @Boston 12:35 PM    
Tuesday, April 3 vs. Tampa Bay 12:05 PM    
  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions

ADVERTISEMENT

New England 5:30 PM
Seattle
Miami 12:00 PM
Boston
LA Lakers 1:00 PM
New York
Arizona 12:00 PM
Montreal
St. Louis 12:00 PM
Washington
Nashville 1:00 PM
Pittsburgh
Minnesota 2:00 PM
Vancouver
Miami-Florida 11:30 AM
Florida State
Oakland 11:30 AM
Youngstown St
Cincinnati 12:00 PM
East Carolina
Michigan 12:00 PM
Michigan State
Marist 1:00 PM
Canisius
Fordham 1:00 PM
Dayton
Manhattan 1:00 PM
Monmouth
Quinnipiac 1:00 PM
Niagara
Utah 1:30 PM
USC
Connecticut 2:00 PM
Houston
California 2:00 PM
Washington
North Dakota St 2:00 PM
Western Ill
Penn State 11:00 AM
(22) Rutgers
(14) Texas 12:00 PM
TCU
Coll of Charleston 12:00 PM
Towson
Cornell 12:00 PM
Yale
Xavier 12:00 PM
Providence
Drexel 12:00 PM
UNC-Wilmington
Stony Brook 12:00 PM
New Hampshire
Maine 12:00 PM
Albany
Miami-Florida 12:00 PM
Pittsburgh
(21) Georgia 12:00 PM
(10) Kentucky
Arizona 12:00 PM
Colorado
Wake Forest 12:00 PM
(4) Notre Dame
Loyola-Chicago 12:05 PM
Illinois State
(24) Oklahoma 1:00 PM
West Virginia
Butler 1:00 PM
Creighton
St Johns 1:00 PM
Seton Hall
Delaware 1:00 PM
Hofstra
Binghamton 1:00 PM
UMass Lowell
Vermont 1:00 PM
Hartford
William & Mary 1:00 PM
Northeastern
Boston College 1:00 PM
(16) North Carolina
Virginia 1:00 PM
Clemson
(2) Connecticut 1:00 PM
Temple
Arkansas 1:00 PM
Alabama
Virginia Tech 1:00 PM
Georgia Tech
Kansas 1:00 PM
(3) Baylor
Canisius 1:00 PM
Rider
Monmouth 1:00 PM
Fairfield
Quinnipiac 1:00 PM
Saint Peters
Wichita State 1:05 PM
Drake
Evansville 1:05 PM
Indiana State
(18) Miss State 2:00 PM
(6) Tennessee
Villanova 2:00 PM
DePaul
Georgetown 2:00 PM
Marquette
North Texas 2:00 PM
Rice
Auburn 2:00 PM
(12) Texas A&M
(11) Arizona State 2:00 PM
Utah
Missouri State 2:00 PM
Northern Iowa
Michigan 2:00 PM
(15) Nebraska
Minnesota 2:00 PM
Northwestern
Wisconsin 2:00 PM
Illinois
Bradley 2:05 PM
Southern Ill
Florida 3:00 PM
Vanderbilt
(20) Iowa 3:00 PM
(5) Maryland
(1) South Carolina 3:30 PM
Ole Miss
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

question of the day

Poll: How optimistic are you about the 2015 Twins?

Weekly Question

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

 
Close