Past Metro Players of the Year in softball

  • Updated: June 4, 2012 - 7:14 PM

The complete list of Star Tribune Metro Players Of The Year in softball:

1988: Michelle DeBace, St. Bernard's

1989: Sue Varland, North St. Paul

1990: Karyn Valentino, St. Bernard's

1991: Jeanette Strubb, St. Bernard's

1992: Laura LeVander, Woodbury

1993: Tracy Carey, Richfield

1994: Laura Peters, Park of C.G.

1995: Erika Kanavati, Henry Sibley

1996: Karissa Hoehn, Stillwater

1997: Lacey Hughes, Wayzata

1998: Angie Recknor, Hopkins, jr.

1999: Recknor

2000: Lyn Peyer, Minnetonka, jr.

2001: Missy Beseres, Armstrong

2002: Kristen Schmidt, Park of C.G.

2003: Allison Bakke, Anoka, jr.

2004: Chrissy Sward, North St. Paul

2005: Briana Hassett, Eastview

2006: Kristin Danielson, Mounds View

2007: Brynne Dordel, Chaska

2008: Sam Hildebrandt, Park of CG

2009: Sara Moulton, Eagan

2010: Moulton

2011: Hayley Nybo, Hopkins

2012: Cayli Sadler, Maple Grove

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters


download our hockey apps

download our basketball apps

download our football apps