Metro top 10 football teams

  • Updated: August 29, 2012 - 11:21 PM


Chosen by staff writer Jim Paulsen

1. Eden Prairie: 2011 Class 5A champion deserves the top spot out of respect.

2. Wayzata: The only real question mark is who will replace Nick Martin at QB.

3. Lakeville North: Most talented team in the South Suburban Conference.

4. Cretin-Derham Hall: A buzzsaw offense, but can the defense hold up its end?

5. Minnetonka: Skippers have a lot to prove in the Lake.

6. Champlin Park: If RB Michael Sales steps up, the Rebels can make a long run.

7. Mounds View: The defensive-minded Mustangs always are in the hunt.

8. Osseo: RB Bridge Tusler is the toughest inside runner in the metro.

9. Eastview: Huge size on both sides of the ball lead the Lightning back from a sub-par 2011.

10. DeLaSalle (Class 4A): The Islanders have at least four Division I-caliber players.

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions


Atlanta - LP: A. Wood 0 FINAL
Philadelphia - WP: A. Bastardo 1
Cleveland 5 Top 8th Inning
Detroit 6
Toronto - LP: R. Dickey 0 FINAL
Minnesota - WP: K. Gibson 7
Seattle 6 Top 6th Inning
Texas 8
Los Angeles 1 Bottom 2nd Inning
San Francisco 0
Colorado - F. Morales 5:40 PM
San Diego - I. Kennedy
St. Louis - A. Wainwright 6:05 PM
Washington - T. Jordan
Milwaukee - Y. Gallardo 6:05 PM
Pittsburgh - E. Volquez
NY Yankees - C. Sabathia 6:10 PM
Tampa Bay - D. Price
Toronto - D. McGowan 6:10 PM
Minnesota - M. Pelfrey
Boston - J. Lester 7:10 PM
Chicago WSox - C. Sale
Kansas City - J. Shields 7:10 PM
Houston - S. Feldman
Philadelphia 6:00 PM
NY Rangers
Chicago 7:00 PM
St. Louis
Minnesota 8:30 PM
Los Angeles 9:30 PM
San Jose





question of the day

Poll: Who will win the Wild-Colorado playoff series?

Weekly Question


Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters