Elections to replace two Minnesota House members who resigned to take new jobs will be held on Tuesday, February 12.

Gov. Mark Dayton has ordered that elections be held on that date to replace Rep. Steve Gottwalt, R-St. Cloud, and Rep. Terry Morrow, DFL-St. Peter.

Both resigned after winning re-election in November.

If primaries are needed, they will be held in each district on Tuesday, Jan. 29.

Gottwalt represented House District 14A, including parts of St. Cloud, Waite Park and St. Augusta. Morrow represented House District 19A, including parts of St. Peter, Mankato and New Ulm.


Older Post

Chinese media reports place U.S. Rep. Paulsen in Taiwan

Newer Post

Families crowd into the picture at state Capitol