Sivarajah re-elected as chairwoman of Anoka County Board

  • January 11, 2014 - 4:43 PM

Rhonda Sivarajah has been elected chairwoman of the Anoka County Board for the fourth consecutive year.

Elected as vice chairman of the seven-member board was Scott Schulte, who succeeds Matt Look.

Sivarajah will also chair the board’s Human Services and Airport committees. Schulte will chair the county’s Housing and Redevelopment Authority as well as the Transportation Committee.

Other committee chairs include: Julie Braastad, Intergovernmental and Community Relations Committee; Jim Kordiak, Parks and Community Services Committee, Waste Management and Energy Committee and Internal Audit Committee; Carol LeDoux, Public Safety Committee; Matt Look, Regional Rail Authority, Finance and Capital Improvements Committee and Wetlands Review Committee, and Robyn West, Management Committee, Information Technology Committee and Benefits and Compensation Committee.

Paul Levy

© 2018 Star Tribune