RandBall: Vikings' leading receivers since Moss left

  • Blog Post by: Michael Rand
  • March 15, 2013 - 11:06 AM


Let's start the day with a few simple facts. Here are the Vikings' leading receivers since Randy Moss was traded after the 2004 season:

[UPDATED: Skipped a year and was a year off]:

2004: Nate Burleson (left for Seattle)

2005: Travis Taylor (seriously)

2006: Taylor again (seriously again)

2007: Bobby Wade (ex-Bear syndrome)

2008: Bernard Berrian (ex-Bear syndrome)

2009: Sidney Rice (left for Seattle)

2010-12: Percy Harvin (left for Seattle)

What this means, part I: Seattle has a thing for Vikings receivers almost as much as the Vikings have a thing for Bears receivers.

What this means, part II: We really hope Greg Jennings enjoyed his steak last night and signs on the dotted line today.


© 2017 Star Tribune