AP Photos: Finalists for the Heisman Trophy

  • Article by: The Associated Press
  • Associated Press
  • December 8, 2012 - 12:55 PM

Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o will try to become the first defense-only player to win the Heisman Trophy, going up against a couple of quarterbacks Saturday night in Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel and Kansas State's Collin Klein.

Manziel is trying to be the first freshman to win the award and Klein would be Kansas State's first Heisman winner.

Here are some photos of the finalists in action.

© 2018 Star Tribune