ADVERTISEMENT

TV schedule for Gophers men's hockey released

  • Blog Post by: Roman Augustoviz
  • September 18, 2012 - 11:58 AM

FSN, as usual, will carry most of the Gophers men's hockey games this season. Twenty-eight games will be on Fox Sports Net, 17 of them on its alternative stations known as Fox Plus.

The Big Ten Network will broadcast six Gophers games, starting with a Saturday game against Wisconsin at Mariucci Arena on Nov. 17. It will also carry the Gophers' outdoor game against the Badgers on Feb. 17 at Chicago's Soldier Field.

So together, FSN and the Big Ten Network will air 34 of the Gophers' 36 regular-season games. The two not on TV will be the Gophers' series at Alaska Anchorage on Nov. 9-10.

The TV schedule:

Oct. 6 Saturday Lethbridge, 7:07 p.m. (exhibition)
Oct. 12 Friday Michigan State 6:07 p.m. FSN
Oct. 13 Saturday Michigan State 8:07 p.m. FSN+
Oct. 19 Friday at Michigan Tech 6:07 p.m. FSN
Oct. 20 Saturday at Michigan Tech 6:07 p.m. FSN+
Oct. 26 Friday U.S. Under-18 Team  7:07 p.m. (exhibition)
Oct. 28 Sunday Canisius 1:07 p.m. FSN

Nov. 2 Friday Minnesota State 7:07 p.m. FSN
Nov. 3 Saturday at Minnesota State 7:07 p.m. FSN+
Nov. 9 Friday at Alaska Anchorage 10:07 p.m.
Nov. 10 Saturday at Alaska Anchorage 10:07 p.m.
Nov. 16 Friday Wisconsin 7:07 p.m. FSN+
Nov. 17 Saturday Wisconsin 8:07 p.m. BTN
Nov. 23 Friday at Vermont 6:05 p.m. FSN+
Nov. 24 Saturday at Vermont 6:05 p. m. FSN
Nov. 30 Friday Nebraska Omaha 7:07 p.m. FSN+

Dec. 1 Saturday Nebraska Omaha 7:07 p.m. FSN+
Dec. 7 Friday at Colorado College 8:37 p.m. FSN+
Dec. 8 Saturday at Colorado College 8:07 p.m. FSN+
Dec. 29 Saturday Air Force TBA FSN+
Dec. 30 Sunday Boston College TBA FSN+

Jan. 8 Tuesday Notre Dame 7:07 p.m. FSN+
Jan. 11 Friday Alaska Anchorage 8:07 p.m. BTN
Jan. 12 Saturday Alaska Anchorage 7:07 p.m. FSN
Jan. 18 Friday North Dakota 7:07 p.m. FSN
Jan. 19 Saturday North Dakota 5:07 p.m. FSN
Jan. 25 Friday Minnesota State 7:07 p.m. BTN
Jan. 26 Saturday at Minnesota State 7:07 p.m. FSN+

Feb. 8 Friday at St. Cloud State 7:37 p.m. FSN+
Feb. 9 Saturday at St. Cloud State 7:07 p.m. FSN+
Feb. 15 Friday at Wisconsin 7:07 p.m. FSN
Feb. 17 Saturday vs. Wisconsin 3:30 p.m. BTN
Feb. 22 Friday Minnesota Duluth 7:07 p.m. FSN+
Feb. 23 Saturday Minnesota Duluth 7:07 p.m. BTN

Mar. 1 Friday Denver 7:07 p.m. BTN
Mar. 2 Saturday Denver 7:07 p.m. FSN
Mar. 8 Friday at Bemidji State 7:37 p.m. FSN
Mar. 9 Saturday at Bemidji State 7:07 p.m. FSN+

 

© 2014 Star Tribune