U of M Press wins Lambda Award

  • Blog Post by: Laurie Hertzel
  • June 6, 2012 - 12:00 PM


The annual Lambda Awards have been announced, and the University of Minnesota Press walks away a winner in the LGBT Studies cagetory. Lisa L. Moore's "Sister Arts: The Erotics of Lesbian Landscapes," examines how women artists havelong  used images of flowers, gardens and landscapes to express their love for other women.


Other winners at the awards include Colm Toibin for "The Empty Family," winner in the gay fiction category, and Armistead Maupin and Kate Millet, recipients of the Pioneer Award. (Maupin will be in the Twin Cities next year for the Pen Pals lecture series.) (And here is our review of Toibin's book.)

A complete list of winners is online at


© 2018 Star Tribune