Where same-sex marriage stands

  • May 31, 2012 - 9:04 PM


Where same-sex marriage is legal: New York, Connecticut, Iowa, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont and the District of Columbia.

Where it's banned: In 38 states, same-sex marriage has been prohibited through laws or constitutional amendments.

Voting in November: Minnesota, Maine, Washington and Maryland.

© 2018 Star Tribune