How they voted on Vikings stadium plan

  • April 20, 2012 - 10:09 PM
The motion before the Senate Local Government and Elections Committee on Friday was to refer the Vikings stadium bill to the Senate Jobs and Economic Growth Committee without a recommendation.

Voting yes: DFLers Chris Eaton of Brooklyn Center, John Harrington of St. Paul, Ken Kelash of Minneapolis, Roger Reinert of Duluth and Katie Sieben of Newport; and Republicans Carla Nelson of Rochester, John Pederson of St. Cloud and Claire Robling of Jordan.

Voting no: Republicans Roger Chamberlain of Lino Lakes, Benjamin Kruse of Brooklyn Park, Warren Limmer of Maple Grove, Committee Chairman Ray Vandeveer of Forest Lake and Pam Wolf of Spring Lake Park; and DFLer Mary Jo McGuire of Falcon Heights.

© 2018 Star Tribune