ADVERTISEMENT

Training camp schedule: Highlight is Aug. 6

  • Blog Post by:
  • July 26, 2011 - 5:41 PM

A look at the Vikings training camp schedule:

  • Sunday: Team will report.
  • Monday, Aug. 1: 3 to 4:35 p.m. (helmets)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 2: 9 to 11:05 a.m. (helmets)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 3: 9 to 11:30 a.m. (shoulder pads); 3 to 4 p.m. (walk-thru)
  • Thursday, Aug. 4: 9 to 11:30 a.m. (full pads); 3 to 4 p.m. (walk-thru)
  • Friday, Aug. 5: 9 to 10 a.m. (walk-thru); 3 to 5:30 p.m. (full pads)
  • Saturday, Aug. 6: 9 to 10 a.m. (walk-thru); 7 to 9:30 p.m. (full pads)
  • Sunday, Aug. 7: No practice
  • Monday, Aug. 8: 9 to 11:30 a.m. (shoulder pads); 3 to 4 p.m. (walk-thru)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 9: 9 to 11:30 a.m. (full pads); 3 to 4 p.m. (walk-thru)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 10: 9 to 11:30 a.m. (full pads); 3 to 4 p.m. (walk-thru)
  • Thursday, Aug. 11: 9 to 11:30 a.m. (shoulder pads)

The marquee practice will be the Aug. 6 evening session that will be one of five practices (out of 17) conducted in full pads. Two-a-days are no longer allowed under the new collective bargaining agreement, but the Vikings will be on the field twice in the same day seven times, with one of the practices being a walk-through. That is allowed.

 

© 2014 Star Tribune