The album cover of Prince's forthcoming "20Ten"

Prince will offer a new 10-song CD, "20Ten," on July 22. It's not clear yet which record label will distribute the disc in the United States. However, it will be disseminated in several newspapers and magazines in Europe, where Prince is performing this summer.

On July 10, England's Daily Mirror, Scotland's Daily Record, and Belgium's Het Nieuwwsblad will feature copies of the new CD. He did a similar multi-million CD deal in 2007 with England's Mail on Sunday for his "Planet Earth" album. "20Ten" also will be distributed in France's Courier International and the German edition of Rolling Stone.

The album was written, arranged, performed, recorded and produced by Prince at Paisley Park. Maceo Parker plays saxophone on the project.

The song titles are "Compassion"/  "Endlessly Beginning"/  "Future Soul Song"/  "Sticky Like Glue"/  "Lavaux"/  "Act Of God"/  "Walk In Sand"/  "Sea Of Everything" / "Everybody Loves Me"/  "Untitled Bonus Track."

Older Post

Club Book announces fall lineup

Newer Post

Why Dawes is the band I'm most excited to see at Taste of MN tomorrow