Ohio State quarterback Braxton Miller was selected the Big Ten’s Offensive Player of the Year for the second consecutive season.

Wisconsin’s Chris Borland was announced as the Defensive Player of the Year and Penn State’s Christian Hackenberg as Freshman of the Year.

Michigan State’s Mark Dantonio was selected Coach of the Year by both the coaches and media after leading the Spartans to an 11-1 record — 8-0 in conference play -- and the Legends Division crown.