The Vikings announced Saturday night that they had agreed to terms with 15 rookie free agents. The deals won’t become official until they pass physicals and sign deals, so we might not see all of these players at the team’s rookie minicamp next weekend.

Kain Colter highlights the group, but it is more for what he did in a courtroom than what he did on the football field. Colter was the leader of the effort to unionize at Northwestern. He is a co-founder of the College Athletes Players Association, a labor organization that battled the NCAA by arguing that college athletes should be considered employees and receive the basic protection that goes along with that.

Here is the full announced list:

AC Leonard, TE, Tennessee State

Kain Colter, WR, Northwestern

Antonio Richardson, OT, Tennessee

Zac Kerin, C, Toledo

Pierce Burton, OT, Mississippi

Matt Hall, OT, Belhaven

Austin Wentworth, OG Fresno State

Isame Faciane, NT, Florida International

Dominique Williams, HB, Wagner

Jake Snyder, DE, Virginia

Erik Lora, WR, Eastern Illinois

Tyler Scott, DE, Northwestern

Donte Foster, WR, Ohio

Rakim Cox, DE, Villanova

Older Post

Vikings take Stanford G Yankey in fifth; make trades

Newer Post

Getting to know: Vikings linebacker Anthony Barr