The new Gophers football coordinators -- Tracy Claeys on defense and Matthew Limegrover on offense -- each have signed contracts that will pay them an annualized salary of $300,000. Both contracts are effective from Dec. 10, 2010 through Feb. 15, 2012, "or whenever Coach Jerry Kill is no longer the head football coach at the University of Minnesota, whichever occurs first," according to the contracts.

The contracts state that a decision on extending their contracts will be made prior to when the current contract expires.

The contracts are in line with what Tim Brewster's coordinators were paid. Offensive coordinator Jeff Horton had a two-year contract for a total of $590,000 -- not including an extra $50,000 he earned for stepping in as interim coach after Brewster was fired -- while defensive coordinator Kevin Cosgrove was paid $300,000 when he signed a one-year deal in 2009. Cosgrove, like Horton, received a two-year deal prior to last season.