NORMAL, ILL. - Sam Ojuri and John Crockett each rushed for more than 100 yards and a touchdown, Marcus Williams returned a kickoff a career-long 98 yards for a score, and North Dakota State won the Missouri Valley Conference's outright title on Saturday, beating Illinois State 38-20 in both teams' regular-season finale.

Ojuri had 118 yards on the ground, including a 1-yard TD that capped a 21-point fourth quarter for the Bison (10-1, 7-1). Crockett scored on a 5-yard run and totaled 109 yards rushing. It's the first time the Bison had two backs rush for over 100 yards since October 2008.

NDSU defensive end Cole Jirik recorded a career-high three sacks and pair of forced fumbles. Linebacker Grant Olson posted 12 tackles.

Matt Brown threw for 212 yards, including a 5-yard touchdown to Jordan Neukirch, and ran for a score for the Redbirds (8-3, 5-3), who could have claimed a share of the title with a victory.

South Dakota State (6-2, 8-3) wound up alone in second place.

The FCS playoff field will be announced Sunday afternoon.