Restaurants: The year in review address book

  • Updated: December 26, 2012 - 10:53 PM

A Piece of Cake Bakery, 485 Selby Av., St. Paul, 651-846-0016, apieceofcakebakery.net

Aida Mediterranean Cuisine, 2208 W. 66th St., Richfield, 612-866-5061, aidamn.com

Al Vento, 5001 34th Av. S., Mpls., 612-724-3009, alventorestaurant.com

Al's Breakfast, 413 14th Av. SE., Mpls., 612-331-9991

Angel Food Bakery + Coffee Bar, 86 S. 9th St., Mpls., 612-238-1435, angelfoodmn.com

AZ Canteen food truck, azcanteen.com

The Bachelor Farmer, 50 2nd Av. N., Mpls., 612-206-3920, thebachelorfarmer.com

Bacon Trolley food truck, bacontrolley.com

Bar La Grassa, 800 Washington Av. N., Mpls., 612-333-3837, barlagrassa.com

Bar Louie, 1348 Lagoon Av., Mpls., 612-824-1529, barlouieamerica.com

Beacon Public House, 615 Washington Av. SE., Mpls., 612-379-8888, commonshotel.com

Be'wiched Deli, 800 Washington Av. N., Mpls., 612-767-4330, bewicheddeli.com

Birdhouse, 2516 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-377-2213, birdhousempls.com

Borough, 730 Washington Av. N., Mpls., boroughmpls.com

Brasa, 600 E. Hennepin Av., Mpls., 612-379-3030, and 777 Grand Av., St. Paul, 651-224-1302, brasa.us

Bread & Pickle, 4135 W. Lake Harriet Pkwy., Mpls., 612-767-9009, breadandpickle.com

Bread, Coffee and Cake, 760 Hwy. 110, Mendota Heights, 651-688-0798, breadcoffeecake.com

Broders' Cucina Italiana, 2308 W. 50th St., Mpls., 612-925-3113, broders.com

Broders' Pasta Bar, 5000 Penn Av. S., Mpls., 612-925-9202, broders.com

The Burger Place, 220 S. 6th St., Mpls., 612-338-1213, theburgerplace.com

Butcher & the Boar, 1121 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-238-8888, butcherandtheboar.com

Butter Bakery Cafe, 3700 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-521-7401, butterbakerycafe.com

Cafe Maude, 5411 Penn Av. S., Mpls., 612-822-5411, cafemaude.com

Cafe Maude at Loring, 1612 Harmon Place, Mpls., 612-767-9080, cafemaudeatloring.com

Chef Shack, W6379 Main St., Bay City, Wis., 715-594-3060, chefshack.org

CherryBerry, many Twin Cities locations, cherryberryyogurtbar.com

Chez Arnaud, three Twin Cities locations, including 1085 Grand Av., St. Paul, 651-330-4453, myfrenchbakery.net

Chino Latino, 2916 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-824-7878, chinolatino.com

Christo's, 214 4th St. E. (Union Depot), St. Paul, 651-224-6000, christos.com

Cocina del Barrio, 5036 France Av. S., Edina, 952-920-1860, barriotequila.com

Colossal Cafe, 2315 Como Av., St. Paul, 651-797-4027, colossalcafe.com

Cool Cups, 120 S. 6th St., Mpls., 612-333-3982, coolcupsyogurt.com

Copper Pot Indian Grill, 10 S. 5th St., Mpls., 612-331-5577, copperpotus.com

Copper River Fish & Chop House, 17516 Dodd Blvd., Lakeville, 952-432-2722, crfishandchop.com

Corner Table, 4257 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-823-0011, cornertablerestaurant.com

Cossetta and Louis Ristorante & Bar, 211 W. 7th St., St. Paul, 651-222-3476, cossettas.com

Cow Bella, 1700 Grand Av., St. Paul, 651-340-0585, cowbellagelato.com

Crave, four Twin Cities locations, including 825 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-332-1133, craveamerica.com

Crema Cafe, 3403 Lyndale Av. S., Mpls., 612-824-3868, cremacafeminneapolis.com

Cupcake, 3338 University Av. SE., Mpls., 612-378-4818, and Mall of America, Bloomington, cup-cake.com

Daalo Grill, 2647 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-353-5911

Eat Shop Kitchen & Bar, 16605 Cty. Rd. 24, Plymouth, 763-270-5929, theeatshop.com

Eat Street Eatery, 2718 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls.

Eat Street Social, 18 W. 26th St., Mpls., 612-767-6850, eatstreetsocial.com

El Burrito Mercado, 175 Cesar Chavez St., St. Paul, 651-227-2192, and 920 E. Lake St., Mpls., elburritomercado.com

El Primo, 1817 E. Lake St., Mpls., 612-724-3774

Eli's, 1225 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-332-9997, elisfoodandcocktails.com

Eli's East, 815 E. Hennepin Av., Mpls., 612-331-0031, elisfoodandcocktails.com

Excelsior Brewing, 421 3rd St., Excelsior, 952-474-7837, excelsiorbrew.com

Figlio, 5331 W. 16th St., St. Louis Park, 952-345-2400, figlio.com

Fika, 2600 Park Av. S., Mpls., 612-871-4907, asimn.org

FireLake Grill House & Cockail Bar, 31 S. 7th St., Mpls., 612-216-3473, firelakerestaurant.com

Foxy Falafel, 791 Raymond Av., St. Paul, 651-888-2255, foxyfalafel.com

FreeStyle Yogurt, 500 Lexington Pkwy. S., St. Paul, 651-699-1992, freestyleyogurt.com

French Hen Cafe, 518 Selby Av., St. Paul, 651-222-6201, frenchhencafe.com

French Meadow Bakery & Cafe, 2610 Lyndale Av. S., Mpls., 612-870-7855, frenchmeadowcafe.com

Fresco's Italian Market and Pasta Bar, 920 E. Lake St., 952-239-0860, frescopastabar.com

Fulton Beer, 414 6th Av. N., Mpls., 612-333-3208, fultonbeer.com

George & the Dragon, 813 W. 50th St., Mpls., 612-208-1047, ganddpub.com

The Good Earth, Galleria, Edina, 952-925-1001, and 1901 W. Hwy. 36, Roseville, 651-636-0956, goodearthmn.com

Gorkha Palace, 23 4th St. NE., Mpls., 612-886-3451, gorkhapalace.com

The Gray House, 610 W. Lake St., Mpls., 612-823-4338, thegrayhouseeats.com

Harriet Brasserie, 2724 W. 43rd St., Mpls., 612-354-2197, harrietbrasserie.com

Harriet Brewing, 3036 Minnehaha Av. S., Mpls., 612-225-2184, harrietbrewing.com

Heartland Restaurant & Farm Direct Market, 289 E. 5th St., St. Paul, 651-699-3536, heartlandrestaurant.com Heidi's, 2903 Lyndale Av. S., Mpls., 612-354-3512, heidismpls.com

Hell's Kitchen, 80 S. 9th St., Mpls., 612-332-4700, hellskitcheninc.com

Hola Arepa food truck, holaarepa.com

Icehouse, 2528 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-276-6523, icehousempls.com

In Season, 5416 Penn Av. S., Mpls., 612-926-0105, inseasonrestaurant.com

Indeed Brewing, 711 15th Av. NE., Mpls., 612-843-5090, indeedbrewing.com

Izzy's Ice Cream, 2034 Marshall Av., St. Paul, 651-603-1458, izzysicecream.com

The Kenwood, 2115 W. 21st St., Mpls., 612-377-3695, thekenwoodrestaurant.com

La Belle Vie, 510 Groveland Av., Mpls., 612-874-6440, labellevie.us

Left Handed Cook, 920 E. Lake St., Mpls., 612-208-0428

Lucia's Restaurant, 1432 W. 31st St., Mpls., 612-825-1572, lucias.com

Lynden's Soda Fountain, 490 Hamline Av. S., St. Paul, 651-330-7632, lyndens.com

The Lynn on Bryant, 5003 Bryant Av. S., Mpls., 612-767-7797, thelynnonbryant.com

Manny's Steakhouse, 825 Marquette Av. S., Mpls., 612-339-9900, mannyssteakhouse.com

Maple Tavern, 9375 Deerwood Lane N., Mpls., 763-425-2700, mapletavern.com

Masa, 1070 Nicollet Mall, Mpls., 612-338-6272, masa-restaurant.com

Masu Sushi & Robata, 330 E. Hennepin Av., Mpls., 612-332-6278, and Mall of America, Bloomington, 952-896-6278, masusushiandrobata.com

Maya Cuisine, 1840 Central Av. NE., Mpls., 612-789-0775

Meritage, 410 St. Peter St., St. Paul, 651-222-5670, meritage-stpaul.com

MidNord Empanada Truck, midnord.com

Midtown Global Market, 920 Chicago Av. S., Mpls., midtownglobalmarket.org

Minneapolis-St. Paul International Aiport restaurants, including Custom Burger, Mimosa, Taste of Mill City Tavern, Vero and Volante, at otgmanagement.com

Mill City Farmers Market, Chicago Av. S. and S. 2nd St., Mpls., millcityfarmersmarket.org

Mona Restaurant & Bar, 333 S. 7th St., Mpls., 612-259-8636, monarestaurant.com

Mozza Mia, 3910 W. 50th St., Edina, 952-288-2882, mozzamia.com

Murray's, 26 S. 6th St., Mpls., 612-339-0909, murraysrestaurant.com

Nadia Cakes, 11650 Fountains Dr. N., Maple Grove, 763-575-8885, nadiacakes.com

Ngon Bistro food truck, ngonbistro.com

Nightingale, 2551 Lyndale Av. S., Mpls., 612-354-7060, nightingalempls.com

Northbound Smokehouse Brewpub, 2716 E. 38th St., Mpls., 612-208-1450, northboundbrewpub.com

Northeast Social, 359 13th Av. NE., Mpls., 612-877-8111, northeastsocial.com

Oceanaire Seafood Room, 50 S. 6th St., Mpls., 612-333-2277, theoceanaire.com

112 Eatery, 112 N. 3rd St., Mpls., 612-343-7696, 112eatery.com

On's Kitchen, 1613 W. University Av., St. Paul, 651-644-1444

Origami, 30 N. 1st St., Mpls., 612-333-8430, origamirestaurant.com

Piccolo, 4300 Bryant Av. S., Mpls., 612-827-8111, piccolompls.com

Pig & Fiddle, 3812 W. 50th St., Mpls., 952-955-8385, pignfiddle.com

Pinkberry, Macy's Mall of America, Bloomington, 952-883-4223, pinkberry.com

Pizzeria Lola, 5557 Xerxes Av. S., Mpls., 612-424-8338, pizzerialola.com

Pourhouse, 10 S. 5th St., Mpls., 612843-2555, thepourhouse.com

Prairie Kitchen and Bar, 1300 Nicollet Mall (Hyatt Regency Hotel), Mpls., 612-370-1234, hyatt.com

Primebar, 3001 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-235-4295, primebarminneapolis.com

Rainbow Chinese Restaurant & Bar, 2739 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-870-7084, rainbowrestaurant.com

Raku, 3939 W. 50th St., Edina, 952-358-2588, and 5371 W. 16th St., St. Louis Park, 952-378-1803, rakumn.com

Republic, 221 Cedar Av. S., Mpls., 612-338-6146, and 3001 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-886-2309, republicmn.com

Rinata, 2451 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-374-8998, rinatarestaurant.com

Rodizio Grill, 12197 Elm Creek Blvd., Maple Grove, 763-657-1133, rodiziogrill.com

Rusty Taco, 508 S. Lexington Pkwy., St. Paul, 651-699-1833, and 522 E. Hennepin Av., Mpls., 612-315-5372, rustytacomn.com Sabbai Cuisine, 920 E. Lake St., Mpls., 612-354-7614, sabbaiexpress.com

Saffron Restaurant & Lounge, 123 N. 3rd St., Mpls., 612-746-5533, saffronmpls.com

Salut Bar Americain, 5034 France Av. S., Edina, 952-929-3764, salutbaramericain.com

Salty Tart, 920 E. Lake St., Mpls., 612-874-9206, saltytart.com

Sayo food truck, sayofoods.com

Sea Salt Eatery, 4801 Minnehaha Av. S., Mpls., 612-721-8990, seasalteatery.wordpress.com

Smack Shack, smack-shack.com

Solera, 900 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-338-0062, solera-restaurant.com

Solomon's Bakery, 2827 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-872-2442

Somos Peru, 6009 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-353-5104, somosperurestaurant.com

Sparks, 230 S. Cedar Lake Rd., Mpls., 612-259-8943, sparksmpls.com

Spill the Wine, 1101 Washington Av. S., Mpls., 612-339-3388, spillthewinerestaurant.com

Spoonriver, 750 S. 2nd St., Mpls., 612-436-2236, spoonriver.com

Sun Street Breads, 4600 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-354-3414, sunstreetbreads.com

Summit Brewing, 910 Montreal Circle, St. Paul, 651-265-7800, summitbrewing.com

Surdyk's Flights, Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, surdyksflights.com

Sushi Fix food truck, sushifix.net, opening this winter at 862 E. Lake St., Wazyata

Tao Natural Foods, 2200 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-377-4630, taonaturalfoods.com

Tilia, 2726 W. 43rd St., Mpls., 612-354-2806, tiliapls.com

Tin Fish, 3000 E. Calhoun Pkwy., Mpls., 612-823-5840, thetinfish.net

Travail Kitchen and Amusements, 4154 W. Broadway, Robbinsdale, 763-535-1131

Uchu Peruvian Cuisine, 4130 Berkshire Lane N., Plymouth, 763-577-3744, uchuperu.com

Union, 731 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-455-6890, unionmpls.com

Uptown Cafeteria, 3001 Hennepin Av. S., Mpls., 612-877-7263, uptowncafeteria.com

Victory 44, 2203 44th Av. N., Mpls., 612-588-2228, victory-44.com

Vincent, 1100 Nicollet Mall, Mpls., 612-630-1189, vincentarestaurant.com

Ward 6, 858 Payne Av., St. Paul, 651-348-8181, ward6stpaul.com

Wise Acre Eatery, 5401 Nicollet Av. S., Mpls., 612-822-4769, wiseacreeatery.com

World Street Kitchen, 2743 Lyndale Av. S., Mpls., 612-424-8855, eatwsk.com

Yogurt Lab, four Twin Cities locations, including 309 SE. Oak St., Mpls., 612-331-3978, yogurtlabs.com

Yum! Kitchen and Bakery, 4000 Minnetonka Blvd., St. Louis Park, 952-922-4000, yumkitchen.com

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions

ADVERTISEMENT

question of the day

Poll: What's the one burger topping you can't live without?

Weekly Question
Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

 
Close