Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson, U.S. Sen. Amy Klobuchar, White House Chief of Staff Denis McDonough, former Minnesota Gov. Tim Pawlenty, former U.S. Attorney for Minnesota B. Todd Jones and Olympic skier Lindsey Vonn will be among the guests at this year's White House Correspondents' Association dinner.

The sextet is among the VIPs who scored invites to the star-studded gala, which takes place Saturday at the Washington, D.C., Hilton.

President Obama will deliver remarks at the event.

As a guest of New York-based financial data and news company Thomson Reuters Corp., Peterson will join the likes of Indianapolis Colts quarterback Andrew Luck, Secretary of the Navy Ray Mabus and United States Ambassador to Israel Ron Dermer.

At the CBS table, Klobuchar will join musicians Gloria Estefan and Brad Paisley and director Spike Jonze among others.

McDonough, a Stillwater native, will sit at the NBC Universal table with comedian Kevin Hart, musician will.i.am, a host of NBC news personalities and Samantha Power, United States Ambassador to the United Nations.

Vonn, a St. Paul native, will be a guest of People magazine.

Pawlenty, CEO of the D.C.-based Financial Services Roundtable, and Jones, director of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives are guests of The Washington Post.

Others guests at the Post tables include Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx, former GOP presidential candidate Rick Santorum, former Defense Secretary Leon Panetta, “Doonesbury” creator Garry Trudeau and EMILY’s List president Stephanie Schriock, a graduate of Mankato State University.

Older Post

Smartphone 'kill switch' bill clears Senate, heads to House

Newer Post

Sartell Mayor Joe Perske to run against Tom Emmer in open 6th Congressional seat