With the NHL Awards show in Las Vegas a casualty of the lockout, the NHL will begin to reveal NHL Awards today at 4 p.m. CT. The show will air on NHL Network and NHL.com.

Today, the NHL will announce the winners of the Masterton, Selke, Jack Adams, Lady Byng and King Clancy trophies and the Mark Messier NHL Leadership, NHL Foundation Player and General Manager of the Year awards.

Saturday at 6 p.m. CT on NBC Sports Network, the Hart, Calder, Norris and Vezina trophies will be presented.

Josh Harding is a finalist for the Masterton and undoubtedly the frontrunner to win it. It'll be announced roughly at 4:45 p.m. If he wins, he'll actually be available to us from Target Field, where he has tickets to tonight's Twins-Tigers game.

The Masterton Trophy goes to a player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication. It is named for former North Stars player Bill Masterton, who died in 1968 after being injured during a game.

Ryan Suter is a finalist for the Norris, although it has been reported that PK Subban has won the award.

Here is the story I wrote when the Twin Cities chapter of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association chose Harding as the Wild's Masterton nominee. Here is the blog that day.

Here is the original story I wrote when Josh Harding revealed he had multiple sclerosis last November.

Here is the supplementary blog I wrote that same day.

Here is the Ryan Suter Norris finalist story.

For a look at the finalists for each award, here is Dan Rosen's story from NHL.com.

In addition, while NHL player participation in the 2014 Olympics in Sochi isn't official yet (it's close), Sweden has released its Olympic camp roster. The camp will be Aug. 12-14 in Stockholm and Wild defenseman Jonas Brodin is one of 13 blue-liners to be invited.

Here is the list

Others likely to be invited for their respective countries include Zach Parise and Ryan Suter (United States) and Mikko Koivu and perhaps Mikael Granlund (Finland).

Older Post

Veilleux re-signed to two-year deal with Wild

Newer Post

Josh Harding wins Masterton Trophy