Gary Hansen, an Eagan City Council member, was re-elected as the chair of the Minnesota Valley Transit Authority Board during the transit agency's organizational meeting on Wednesday.

Hansen also serves as chair of the Suburban Transit Authority, a group of agencies providing transportation in the suburbs which includes the MVTA, SouthWest Transit, Plymouth Metrolink, Maple Grove Transit and Prior Lake Laker/Shakopee Transit, which operates jointly as BlueXpress.

Clint Hooppaw, an Apple Valley City Council member, was elected as vice chairman. Jane Victorey, a Savage City Council member, was re-elected as treasurer/secretary.

Dakota County Commissioner Liz Workman, Burnsville City Council member Dan Kealey, Rosemount Mayor William Droste and Scott County Commissioner Jon Ulrich round out the board.

The MVTA provides bus service in Rosemount, Burnsville, Apple Valley, Eagan and Savage. It also provides service to the Cedar Park and Ride in Lakeville.


Older Post

This weekend in traffic: Winter frivolity brings road closures

Newer Post

Lane closures on Hwy. 7 in Minnetonka today