The University of Minnesota women's hockey team is among 20 NCAA championship teams that will be hosted at the White House today by President Obama.

The event is scheduled for 1 p.m.Twin Cities time and begins with a tour of the White House.

The Gophers women are the two-time defending NCAA champions and are the No. 1 seed in this year's tournament. Minnesota plays Boston University at 4 p.m. Saturday at Ridder Arena, with the winner going to the women's Frozen Four the following week in Connecticut.

Live video of the event will be available here.




Older Post

Conservative group targets Nolan on Medicare

Newer Post

GOP secretary of state candidate drops out of race after strip club report