As most of you have figured out, there is no Midnight Madness this year for Minnesota.

In its place, however, is a team scrimmage -- the 'Raise the Barn: First Look Scrimmage -- that will be open to the public, held tomorrow (Friday) night at 7 p.m.

The Williams Arena event is free and doors will open at 6 p.m.

Coach Richard Pitino tweeted out the Gold and Maroon teams, which are as follows:

Maroon: Andre Hollins, Maverick Ahanmisi, Austin Hollins, Joey King, Elliott Eliason, Daquein McNeil, Jasen Baranowski (a walk-on guard).

Gold: Deandre Mathieu, Malik Smith, Wally Ellenson, Oto Osenieks, Mo Walker, Charles Buggs, Kendal Shell.

See more details here.


Older Post

Rayno: Things we can gather from Pitino's early comments

Newer Post

Joey King's waiver to play for Gophers granted by NCAA