It was 10 years ago? Really?

Thirteen members of the Gophers' 2002 national championship team, including assistant coaches Grant Potulny and Justin Johnson, will be honored on Saturday night after the first period of the  the Gophers-Bemidji State game.

The Gophers beat Main 4-3 in overtime at the Xcel Energy Center in 2002 to win their fourth NCAA title. They repeated as national champions the next season, too.

The members of the 2002 team, besides Potulny and Johnson, expected to be at Mariucci:

Nick Anthony, Adam Hauser,  Matt Koalska, Pat O'Leary, John Pohl, Jerrid Reinholz, Chad Roberg, Judd Stevens, Jon Waibel, Erik Wendell and Dan Welch.

They will sign autographs in the arena concourse from 6 to 6:45 p.m. Commemorative posters will be available at that time and a limited number after the game, too.

Eight members of the 2002 are still playing pro hockey and won't be present: Nick Angell, Keith Ballard, Matt DeMarchi, Jordan Leopold, Paul Martin, Troy Riddle, Jeff Taffe and Barry Tallackson.