When: Tuesday and Wednesday

Where: Class 3A at Bunker Hills in Coon Rapids; Class 2A at Ridges at Sand Creek in Jordan; Class 1A at Pebble Creek in Becker.

What: First round is Tuesday, final round is Wednesday. The girls tee off at 7:30 a.m., with the boys to follow at noon on both days.

Class 3A

A New Prague girls’ golfer has figured in medalist honors each of the past three seasons. Trojans senior Taylor Ledwein, the defending state champion, will look to extend the streak to four.

Keep an eye on Red Wing junior Stephanie Herzog. She tied for fourth place in Class 2A a year ago. The Wingers won the Class 2A team title in 2015, and will look to repeat the feat in a different classification this year.

Edina, led by senior Hannah Hankinson, is the defending team champion. Hankinson tied for second place in the individual competition last year.

The Minnetonka boys’ squad seeks to become the fourth Lake Conference school to win the team crown in the past four years. Eden Prairie won it in 2013, Edina in 2014 and Wayzata in 2015.

Skippers junior Ben Sigel concluded the season as the top-ranked individual.

Class 2A

Senior Kate Smith of Detroit Lakes looks to become the first golfer (girls or boys) to win five consecutive individual championships in state history. She was honored Monday with the first Ms. Golf Award from the Minnesota Golf Association. Katie Detlefsen of Minnehaha Academy was the first four-time champion, winning the Class 1A girls’ title from 2004-07.

Blake junior Reece Sanders returns to defend his boys’ individual title. Staples-Motley senior Andrew Israelson, who shared the 2014 title, is also in the field. Israelson received the inaugural Mr. Golf Award.

Blake is heavily favored to successfully defend its team championship, which it shared with Mankato East a year ago.

Class 1A

Defending boys’ team champion Mounds Park Academy is led by Brock Bliese. The sophomore has won back-to-back individual titles, sharing medalist honors with United South Central senior Ryan Pederson a year ago.

Heritage Christian junior Kiera Smith is the girls’ defending state champion. There has been a different medalist each of the past four years.