The top 10 candidates for the 2013 Hobey Baker award honoring college hockey’s top player were announced Thursday and include four players from the WCHA.

Alphabetically, they are: Greg Carey, St. Lawrence; Carsen Chubak, Niagara; Austin Czarnik, Miami (OH); Kyle Flanagan, St. Lawrence; Johnny Gaudreau, Boston College; Eric Hartzell, Quinnipiac; Corban Knight, North Dakota; Danny Kristo, North Dakota; Drew LeBlanc, St. Cloud State; and Ryan Walters, Nebraska-Omaha.

The 10 finalists were selected by voting from all 59 Division I college hockey head coaches and by online fan balloting. Next, the 23-member selection committee and an additional round of fan balloting will determine this year’s winner. Criteria for the award include: displaying outstanding skills in all phases of the game, strength of character on and off the ice, sportsmanship and scholastic achievements.

The Hobey Hat Trick (three finalists) will be announced April 3 and the winner will be announced April 12from Consol Energy Center in Pittsburgh during the NCAA Frozen Four.