The former Robbinsdale High School will honor 10 distinguished alumni at a ceremony at 7 p.m. Saturday, May 3. The ceremony continues the recognition of alumni who graduated during the much-loved school's 48-year history.

The event, which will be held at the former high school at 3730 Toledo Av. N., will follow a 6 p.m. rededication of Robbinsdale High School and placement of a marker identifying the building, now a middle school, as historic.

The honorees are Dr. Barbara Johnston (class of 1947), Ronald Handberg (1955), the Rev. Carmen Warner-Robbins (1959), James Lukaszewski (1960), Michael Fiterman (1966), Barry Morrow (1966), Richard Hagstrom (1969), former state legislator Ember Reichgott Junge (1970), Dennie Gordon (1971) and John Jacobson (1979).