The top five vote-getters in the NBA's Rookie of the Year voting were point guards, a group that includes Minnesota's Jonny Flynn.

Tyreke Evans of Sacramento won a relatively close victory over Golden State's Stephen Curry, finishing with 67 first-place votes among the 123 cast by members of the media to 43 by Curry, a difference that provided a 491-391 margin.

Brandon Jennings (12 first-place votes, 204 points) of Milwaukee finished third, and Darren Collison (1 first-place vote, 17 points) of New Orleans was fourth.

Flynn, who average 13.5 points and 4.4 assists in his first season with the Timberwolves, received two third-place votes to finish in a tie with Bulls forward Taj Gibson.



Older Post

Reports: Hoiberg accepts Iowa State job

Newer Post

Flynn named to All Rookie second team