Welcome to Artcetera. Arts-and-entertainment writers and critics post movie news, concert updates, people items, video, photos and more. Share your views. Check it daily. Remain in the know. Contributors: Mary Abbe, Jon Bream, Tim Campbell, Colin Covert, Laurie Hertzel, Tom Horgen, Neal Justin, Claude Peck, Rohan Preston, Chris Riemenschneider, Graydon Royce, Randy Salas and Kristin Tillotson.

McKnight Foundation announces photo grant winners

Posted by: Mary Abbe under Art, Photography, Awards, Minnesota artists Updated: June 5, 2012 - 6:35 PM

And the winners of the 2012-13 McKnight Artist Fellowships for Photographers are: Jenn Ackerman, Teri Fullerton, Jason Pearson and Katherine Turczan. Each will receive $25,000 to "study, reflect, experiment, and explore" during the next year. The fellowships are paid for by the McKnight Foundation and administered by mnartists.org, which is in turn a project of Walker Art Center and the McKnight Foundation.

Here's a sample of each artist's work: 

Jenn Ackerman:




Teri Fullerton:



Jason Perason:



Katherine Turczan: 




  • 0
  • Comments

Be the first to comment





Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters