After the Minnesota House adjourned Sunday evening, shortly before midnight, members stayed to talk a little auld lang syne. Colleagues who won't be seeking reelection stood to give valedictories, with various parts playfulness, wistfulness, reflection and gratitude.
Here are the dozen -- eight Republicans and four Democrats -- who have said they won't be running this fall:
 • John Berns, R-Wayzata, elected 2006
 • Chris DeLaForest, R-Andover, elected 2002
 • Brad Finstad, R-Comfrey, elected 2002
 • Bud Heidgerken, R-Freeport, elected 2002
 • Scott Kranz, DFL-Blaine, elected 2006
 • Frank Moe, DFL-Bemidji, elected 2004
 • Dennis Ozment, R-Rosemount, elected 1984
 • Eric Paulsen, R-Eden Prairie, elected 1994
 • Aaron Peterson, DFL-Appleton, elected 2002
 • Connie Ruth, R-Owatonna, elected 2000
 • Kathy Tingelstad, R-Andover, elected 1996
 • Neva Walker, DFL-Minneapolis, elected 2000