Gov. Mark Dayton has his cabinet posts more than half filled.

He still has left to fill: Department of Administration, Department of Corrections, Department of Employment and Economic Development, Department of Human Rights, Minnesota Housing Finance Agency, Office of Enterprising Technology, Office of Higher Education, Department of Public Safety and the Bureau of Mediation Services.

Here's the list of his picks so far:

  • Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Board: Anthony Sertich
  • Department of Agriculture: David Frederickson
  • Department of Education: Brenda L. Cassellius
  • Department of Health: Edward Ehlinger
  • Office of Management and Budget: Jim Schowalter
  • Department of Labor and Industry: Ken Peterson
  • Department of Veterans Affairs: Larry Shellito
  • Department of Human Services: Lucinda Jesson
  • Department of Commerce: Michael Rothman
  • Department of Revenue: Myron Frans
  • Pollution Control Agency: Paul Aasen
  • Department of Military Affairs: Richard Nash
  • Chair of the Metropolitan Council: Susan Haigh
  • Department of Natural Resources: Thomas Landwehr
  • Department of Transportation: Tom Sorel

Older Post

Paulsen speech on Giffords a "defining moment" of prayer service

Newer Post

Legislative retreat focuses on state economy