Saturday, 2:30 p.m., at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn.

TV: Ch. 5

History: This is the 11th All-Star Game — there was no official game in 2004, 2008, 2010 or 2012 because of the Summer Olympics or international play. The Western Conference team won the first six games. The East has won three of the past four, including the 2011 game. Lynx coach Cheryl Reeve and her staff will coach the West, Indiana coach Lin Dunn and her staff the East.

Western Conference: Rookie center Brittney Griner, voted into the starting lineup by the fans, will miss the game with a sore knee. Her roster spot was given to Seattle forward Tina Thompson.

Roster: Seimone Augustus, Rebekkah Brunson, Maya Moore and Lindsay Whalen, Lynx; Nneka Ogwumike, Candace Parker and Kristi Toliver, Los Angeles; Glory Johnson, Tulsa; Danielle Robinson, San Antonio, Diana Taurasi, Phoenix; Tina Thompson, Seattle.

Eastern Conference: Rookie Elena Delle Donne, the Chicago guard/forward who received the most votes for the game, will miss it with a concussion. She was replaced by Atlanta center Erika de Souza.

Roster: Tamika Catchings and Shavonte Zellous, Indiana; Sylvia Fowles and Epiphanny Prince, Chicago; Tina Charles and Allison Hightower, Connecticut; Erika de Souza and Angel McCoughtry, Atlanta; Crystal Langhorne and Ivory Latta, Washington; Cappie Pondexter, New York.