Oscar De La Hoya won nine WBO, WBC, WBA and/or IBA world titles in the ring during his 16-year pro boxing career.

March 5, 1994: KO'd Jimmi Bredahl in 10th round for WBO superfeatherweight title.

July 29, 1994: KO'd Jorge Paez in second round for vacant WBO lightweight title.

June 7, 1996: TKO'd Julio Cesar Chavez in fourth round for WBC light welterweight title.

April 12, 1997: Decisioned Pernell Whitaker for WBC welterweight title.

Feb. 26, 2000: KO'd Derrell Coley in seventh round to win vacant IBA welterweight title.

June 23, 2001: Decisioned Javier Castillejo for WBC light middleweight title.

Sept. 14, 2002: TKO'd Fernando Vargas in 11th round to win WBA, IBA and retain WBC light middleweight titles.

June 5, 2004: Decisioned Felix Sturm to win WBO middleweight title.

May 6, 2006: TKO'd Ricardo Mayorga in sixth round to win WBC light middleweight title.