Who: The top six finishers from the regular season — No. 1 seed Indiana (17-7 in Big Ten), No. 2 Ohio State (15-9), No. 3 Nebraska (15-9), No. 4 Gophers (13-8), No. 5 Illinois (14-10), No. 6 Michigan (14-10).

What: Double-elimination tournament, with the top two seeds receiving first-round byes. The winner receives an automatic bid into the NCAA tournament.

Where: Target Field

When: Wednesday through Saturday or Sunday. The Gophers face Illinois in the tournament opener at noon Wednesday. The championship game is scheduled for Saturday at 7 p.m., with a potential rematch at noon Sunday if necessary.

Tickets: Single-game tickets are $10 for adults and $7 for youth, seniors and college students with ID. All-tournament passes are $30.

TV: All games live on Big Ten Network

Gophers outlook: Minnesota had a chance to claim one of the top two seeds, but went 2-6 to end the regular season and needed a victory Sunday to avoid a sweep against Illinois at Siebert Field. The Gophers lead the conference with nine Big Ten tournament titles, with the last coming in 2010. Purdue won last year’s tournament and Illinois won in 2011.