Hopkins bounced back from its first state tournament loss since 2003, a three-overtime setback to Osseo in the Class 4A semifinals, by beating Lake Conference rival Eden Prairie 77-65 in the third-place game Saturday.

Harvard-bound senior guard Siyani Chambers scored 34 points for Hopkins (30-2). Sander Mohn paced Eden Prairie (23-9) with 24 points.

Class 3A third place

St. Paul Johnson 75, Grand Rapids 66: Missouri State recruit Marcus Marshall scored 30 points for the victorious Governors (22-9), making 11 of 17 shots. Grand Rapids guard Austin Pohlen scored a team-leading 25 points but committed nine turnovers for the Thunderhawks (25-7).

Class 2A third place

Perham 52, Braham 46: Perham fought off a second-half Braham comeback and went home with a 2A trophy for the second year in a row.

After Braham had rallied from a 10-point second-half deficit to tie the score 42-42, Perham's Mark Schumacher and Jordan Bruhn answered with back-to-back baskets, giving the 2011 champion Yellowjackets the lead for good.

Schumacher, a 6-7 center, led Perham (29-3) with 16 points. Braham (30-3) was led by Tyler Vaughan's 16 points.

Class 1A third place

Rushford-Peterson 75, Mountain Lake/Butterfield-Odin 48: Rushford-Peterson drained 15 three-pointers, nine by senior guard Trent Vix. The nine threes were one shy of the single-game tournament record.

Vix also had five steals as the Trojans forced 24 Wolverines turnovers.

Past, present meet

The teams who played for the first Minnesota basketball championship in 1913 -- Fosston and Mountain Lake (now a co-op with Butterfield and Odin) -- both qualified for this year's event.

Players and coaches from this year's squads met at center court for a brief ceremony during halftime of the Class 1A championship.

Fosston's 100-year-old trophy was also on hand.

He earned it

Mountain Lake/Butterfield-Odin center Beau Herrig accepted his Class 1A all-tournament team trophy on crutches while nursing a sprained right ankle and sporting a fresh shiner below his right eye.