Business people

  • Updated: December 15, 2013 - 2:00 PM

on the move

– national manager, commercial and industrial banking and Gloria Charley senior vice president, director of talent management.

Founders Properties, Minnetonka, named Scott Haugen vice president of asset management. Haugen worked for Frauenshuh Healthcare Real Estate Solutions and Opus Properties. He is a graduate of the University of Minnesota’s Carlson School of Management and received his master’s degree from the University of St. Thomas.

BBDO Proximity Minneapolis named Tim Brunelle vice president creative director. Brunelle was freelancing for Team Detroit, Crispin Porter Bogusky and Ari Merkin and has worked for Carmichael Lynch and Arnold Worldwide. He has served as president of Minnesota Interactive Marketing Association.

Preston Kelly, Minneapolis, named Heather Kvidera senior digital producer. Kvidera has worked for Zeus Jones, Mono and Carmichael Lynch. She has worked on integrated campaigns for Apple, General Mills, Harvard Business School and Porsche.

Fresh Energy, St. Paul, named Shawntera Hardy director of transportation and build environment program. Hardy was HealthPartners’ government relations manager and a city planner for St. Paul.

Oppidan Investment Co., Minnetonka, named Art Templin construction manager. Templin was manager of the exterior asset team for Target and has worked for Ryan Cos. and the Opus Group.

Widseth Smith Nolting, Crookston, Minn., named Andy Pickar project manager for design and construction projects. Pickar has worked for Corval Group and Doody Mechanical and is a graduate from Minnesota State University, Mankato.

moving up

Rachel Contracting, St. Michael, named Dave Lyste vice president and earthwork group manager. Lyste joined Rachel in 2006 and was the renewable energy group manager.

SRF Consulting, Plymouth, named Andy Mielke principal in transportation planning. Mielke joined SRF in 2000 and serves on the board of Minnesota Operation Lifesaver. SRF also named Craig Vaughn principal in transportation planning. Vaughn joined SRF in 1998 and is a graduate of the University of Minnesota.

The Weidt Group, Minnetonka, named Chris Baker and Rick Fritz principals.


The American Public Works Association’s Minnesota chapter gave James Grube the Hugo G. Erickson Award. Grube is the director of transportation for Hennepin County.

  • related content

  • Pickar

  • Gray

  • Kvidera

  • Templin

  • Vaughn

  • get related content delivered to your inbox

  • manage my email subscriptions


Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters