Moving up

PwC named Rob Cain an advisory partner for the Minneapolis office. Cain worked in the Atlanta office and was chief information officer of enabling functions for Coca-Cola.

Cushman & Wakefield/NorthMarq, Bloomington, named Luke Appert and Peter Fitzgerald executive directors. Appert joined the company in 2009 and was a 2003 draft pick of the Oakland Athletics. Fitzgerald joined the company in 2015 and founded Concord Advisory Group. Cushman & Wakefield/NorthMarq also named Misty Bowe director and Tate Krosschell senior associate.


On the move

Recombinetics, St. Paul, named Tom Erdmann general manager of Acceligen. Erdmann held multiple leadership positions for Cargill. Recombinetics also named Douglas Kern general manager of Surrogen. Kern was vice president of global clinical development at Plumbline Life Sciences.

Ciresi Conlin, Minneapolis, named James Joslin partner. Joslin was chief litigation counsel of Honeywell Automation & Control Solutions and general counsel of Honeywell Resins & Chemicals.

ESP IT, Minneapolis, named Tim Schinke vice president of sales and recruiting. Schinke held leadership positions for Mipro, PeopleSoft and Talemetry.

Kraus-Anderson, Minneapolis, named Erika Flores and Tim Barron project managers. Flores was a project manager and estimator at SDV Construction in Albuquerque, N.M. Barron was a project scheduler and project engineer for Fagen. Kraus-Anderson also named Rob Spah and Pat Underwood superintendents, Jon Porter quality manager and Ryan Szarzynski accounting manager.

KLJ named Dan Sherer an engineer and project manager for the St. Paul office. Sherer was an aviation design manager for Jacobs. KLJ also named Ted Gregory an engineer and Andrew Zielike a planner for the St. Paul office.

On the board

International Women’s Coffee Alliance named Alyza Bohbot to the board. Bohbot is chief executive of City Girl Coffee in Duluth.

Hennepin County Bar Foundation named Katherine Bruce president. Bruce is an associate at Faegre Baker Daniels and an adjunct associate professor at the University of Minnesota.