David La Vaque

Reporter | High school sports
Phone: 612-673-7574
David La Vaque has covered high school sports with an emphasis on the North Metro suburbs since 2004.

Recent content from David La Vaque

Winter season to celebrate in the north metro

There was no shortage of successful teams and athletes coming from the north metro during the winter sports season. Here’s...

Updated: March 26, 2014, - 07:20 AM

Lakeville North teams having a banner year

Five Panthers squads have reached the state tourney, with boys’ basketball winning it all.

Updated: March 24, 2014, - 11:08 PM

Eastview gains vengeance in winning Class 4A title

The Eagles knocked off the only team to beat them, Bloomington Kennedy, for the Class 4A title.

Updated: March 22, 2014, - 11:11 PM

Minnesota, Win-E-Mac to play for 1A title

Only unseeded Win-E-Mac stands in Minneota’s path to another state title.

Updated: March 22, 2014, - 12:10 AM

Top-seeded Eastview girls reach Class 4A final

The Lightning will play Bloomington Kennedy, the only team it lost to this season, for the Class 4A title.

Updated: March 21, 2014, - 12:46 AM

Islanders' Geno Crandall gets high praise from his coach

Less than one minute remained in Saturday’s championship game when Geno Crandall was summoned for his grand exit.Crandall, DeLaSalle’s senior...

Updated: March 15, 2014, - 11:15 PM

DeLaSalle, Austin to meet for Class 3A state title again

Each grabbed an early lead and was never challenged.

Updated: March 13, 2014, - 10:45 PM

Hagen's scores biggest points in Shakoee's win over Osseo

Shakopee junior guard Evan Hagen apologized to reporters Wednesday after the Sabers’ thrilling victory for being “a little out of...

Updated: March 12, 2014, - 11:34 PM

DeLaSalle back to try to win a third state title in a row

As their coach predicted, the DeLaSalle Islanders will defend their Class 3A title.

Updated: March 11, 2014, - 09:58 PM

Grand Rapids' Avery Peterson is high school's Mr. Hockey; teammate is top goalie

Avery Peterson was named Mr. Hockey, while Hunter Shepard received the Frank Brimsek Award.

Updated: March 09, 2014, - 08:30 PM

Result Per Page


Connect with twitterConnect with facebookConnect with Google+Connect with PinterestConnect with PinterestConnect with RssfeedConnect with email newsletters