Hall of fame Class of 2017

Jeff Bagwell

1B • 1991-2005

Bagwell, 49, finished with 449 home runs, 488 doubles, 1,517 runs and 1,529 RBI in 2,150 games, all with Houston. The 1991 NL Rookie of the Year and 1994 NL MVP was a four-time All-Star who won three Silver Slugger Awards and one Gold Glove. He was a career .297 hitter with a .408 on-base percentage and .540 slugging percentage.

Tim Raines

OF • 1979-2002

Raines, 57, played 2,502 games in 23 seasons for six teams, including 13 with Montreal. … Hit .294 with 2,605 hits and 1,571 runs, and his 808 stolen bases is fifth-best in MLB history. His 84.7 percent success rate tops the list among players with at least 400 attempted steals. A seven-time All-Star, he won the 1986 NL batting title by hitting .334.

Ivan Rodriguez

C • 1991-2001

A 13-time Gold Glove winner and 14-time All-Star, Rodriguez, 45, joins Johnny Bench as the only catchers elected on the first ballot. Played 21 seasons with six teams, including 13 with Texas. He ranks No.1 all-time with 2,427 games caught. A career .296 hitter with 2,844 hits, 311 home runs and 1,332 RBI, Rodriguez won the 1999 AL MVP award.

Bud Selig

Owner/commissioner • 1970-2015

Selig, 82, led a group that purchased the Seattle Pilots out of bankruptcy and made them into the Milwaukee Brewers. He became interim commissioner in September 1992 after Fay Vincent resigned, then lost the interim tag in July 1998, serving 22 years in all. After the 1994 players' strike forced him to cancel the World Series, Selig led the game into a long stint of labor peace, helped formulate a new drug program and was instrumental in bringing about interleague play, expanded playoffs and video review.

John Schuerholz

Executive • 1967-present

Schuerholz, 76, served as general manager for two World Series champions, the 1985 Royals and 1995 Braves, and his teams also captured 15 division titles. He spent 22 seasons with Kansas City, serving as GM from 1981 to 1990, before moving on to the Braves from 1990 to 2007. He serves as Braves vice chairman today.